Deleting Exposure Views

 

When you delete an exposure view, you can choose whether to remove the associated exposure sets and results.

  Items that you do not select for deletion remain in the database where they are currently stored. Even though results and exposure views are always associated with projects, you may want to save them in an offline database when you remove the associated project. Since exposure sets may be associated with other projects and exposure views, the application flags any exposure view that refers to deleted exposure sets so that you are aware that the exposure view is not current with the expected data.

To delete exposure views:

1.      Open the project containing the exposure view or views that you want to delete.

2.      In the navigation pane, under Project Data, click Exposure Views.

3.      Select the exposure view or views that you want to delete. Make sure that you do not click the exposure view name; clicking the underlined name opens the view.

4.      On the Exposure Views ribbon or on the grid toolbar, click Delete . (You can also right-click the exposure view names and then click Delete on the shortcut menu.) The Selected Exposure View(s) data will be deleted dialog box displays the list of selected exposure views and the items (artifacts)—exposure sets and results—associated with the selected views.

5.      Select the items that you want to delete along with the selected exposure view or views. When you select multiple exposure views and you select associated artifacts for deletion, the application deletes the artifacts for all the selected views.

6.      Click Delete. The application deletes the exposure view or views and removes references to the selected data.

 

© 2016 AIR Worldwide. All rights reserved.

Click here for information about AIR Worldwide, including copyright, trademarks, confidentiality, and contact information.

Touchstone V3.0 Updated December 01, 2016